Four FEMA/State Disaster Recovery Centers Open

Share This Information With Others

WARREN, MI – Four disaster recovery centers are open to assist residents of Macomb, Oakland and Wayne counties who suffered damages and losses in the August 11-13 severe storms and flooding.fema

Disaster recovery centers offer long-term opportunities for disaster survivors to reach out to the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), U.S. Small Business Administration and other organizations. The four centers are one-stop shops where disaster survivors can register for assistance, discuss types of disaster assistance programs with specialists, receive the status of their existing application and obtain other information.

The centers should not be confused with the recovery support sites located throughout neighborhoods in southeast Michigan.  The support sites are open for a short period of time and can quickly answer questions about disaster assistance programs.

Disaster recovery center locations:

Macomb County

  • Renaissance Unity Church
  • 11200 E. 11 Mile Road
  • Warren, MI 48089

Oakland County

  • Gerry Kulick Community Center
  • 1201 Livernois Ave.
  • Ferndale, MI 48220

Wayne County

  • Wayne County Community College Welcome Center
  • 8200 West Outer Drive
  • Detroit, MI 48219
  • Wayne County Community College Education and Performing Arts Center
  • 21000 Northline Road
  • Taylor, MI 48180

All centers will be open from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Saturday, but closed on Sunday.

Residents with losses from the storms and flooding will save time by registering for help from FEMA before going to the disaster recovery centers.

Register at or via Web-enabled phone at Applicants may also call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). TTY users may call 1-800-462-7585. The toll-free telephone numbers will operate from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. EDT seven days a week until further notice.

The application deadline is Nov. 24, 2014.

Be the first to comment on "Four FEMA/State Disaster Recovery Centers Open"

Leave a comment