BAD AXE, MI – The Huron County Sheriff’s Office will be offering a Boater Safety Course on May 17th and May 18th from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., both nights. The class will be held at the Huron County Sheriff’s Office’s basement. Students must attend both classes.
There is no fee for this course and students must pre-register by 4:00 p.m. on May 16th 2016, by calling the Huron County Sheriff’s Office Records Division at (989) 269-6500. Students will have to pick up the study materials prior to the start of the class from the Huron County Sheriff’s Office. Students should be at least 12 years old or will be 12 years old during this boating season as the boater safety certificate issued on successful completion of the class is not valid until the students 12th birthday.
For information on who may operate a boat or personal watercraft and laws of boating in
Michigan go to the following link: http://www.boat-ed.com/michigan/handbook/index.html
State of Michigan approved online courses can be found at:
(The online courses charge a fee upon completion)